Skip to content

The DSMA Notice System

Welcome to the website of the Defence and Security Media Advisory (DSMA) Committee


DSMA Committee Meeting 9 November 2017 – Minutes

The Defence & Security Media Advisory Committee minutes of a meeting held in the Ministry of Defence at 6pm on Thursday 9th November 2017

The following were present:

Mr Peter Watkins (Chairman)

Mr Lewis Neal (FCO)

Mr Charlie Edwards (Home Office)

Mr Campbell McCafferty (Cabinet Office)

Mr Jonathan Grun, Vice-Chairman

Ms Laura Adams

Mr John Battle

Mr Joe Fay

Mr Charles Garside

Mr James Green

Mr David Higgerson

Mr Paul Johnson

Mr John McLellan

Mr Ian Murray

Mr Charlie Redmayne

Ms Sarah Whitehead

Brigadier Geoffrey Dodds: Secretary

Air Commodore David Adams: First Deputy Secretary

Group Captain John Alexander: Second Deputy Secretary

Lieutenant Colonel John Morrison: Seconded


171109 – DSMA Committee Meeting – Minutes – Acc2