Skip to content

The DSMA Notice System

Welcome to the website of the Defence and Security Media Advisory (DSMA) Committee


DSMA Committee Meeting 17 May 2018 – Minutes

The Defence & Security Media Advisory Committee minutes of a meeting held in the Ministry of Defence at 6pm on Thursday 17th May 2018

The following were present:

  • Mr Peter Watkins (Chairman)
  • Mr Ian Murray (Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr Graeme Biggar (Home Office)
  • Mr Richard Westlake (Cabinet Office)
  • Mr Dominic Wilson (MOD)
  • Mr John Battle
  • Mr Peter Clifton
  • Mr Charles Garside
  • Mr James Green
  • Mr Michael Jermey
  • Mr David Jordan
  • Mr David Jordan
  • Mr John McLellan
  • Mr James MacManus
  • Mr Craig Tregurtha
  • Brigadier Geoffrey Dodds: Secretary
  • Air Commodore David Adams: First Deputy Secretary
  • Group Captain John Alexander: Second Deputy Secretary

180517_Minutes_DSMAC – Acc2