Skip to content

The DSMA Notice System

Welcome to the website of the Defence and Security Media Advisory (DSMA) Committee


DSMA Committee Meeting 11 May 2017 – Minutes

The Defence & Security Media Advisory Committee minutes of a meeting held in the Ministry of Defence at 6pm on Thursday 11th May 2017

The following were present:

  • Mr Peter Watkins, Chairman
  • Mr Jonathan Grun, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr Jonathan Allen (FCO)
  • Mr Graeme Biggar (Home Office)
  • Mr Paddy McGuinness (Cabinet Office)
  • Mr Dominic Wilson (MOD)
  • Mr Joe Fay
  • Mr Charles Garside
  • Mr James Green
  • Mr David Higgerson
  • Mr Paul Johnson
  • Mr David Jordan
  • Mr James MacManus
  • Mr Ian Murray
  • Brigadier Geoffrey Dodds, Secretary
  • Air Commodore David Adams, First Deputy Secretary
  • Lieutenant Colonel John Morrison, Secretariat (on secondment)

DSMA Cttee Mtg Mins 11 May 2017_Acc2