Skip to content

The DSMA Notice System

Welcome to the website of the Defence and Security Media Advisory (DSMA) Committee


DPBAC Meeting 6 November 2014 – Minutes

The Defence Press and Broadcasting Advisory Committee minutes of a meeting held in the Ministry of Defence at 6pm on Thursday 6th November 2014

The following were present:

  • Mr Paddy McGuinness, Acting Chairman
  • Mr Simon Bucks, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr Laurie Bristow (FCO)
  • Mr John Battle
  • Mr James Green
  • Mr Paul Johnson
  • Mr David Jordan
  • Ursula Mackenzie
  • Mr Geoff Martin
  • Mr Owen Meredith (representing Mr Barry McIlheney)
  • Mr Bob Satchwell
  • Mr Richard Walker
  • Air Vice-Marshal Andrew Vallance, Secretary
  • Air Commodore David Adams, First Deputy Secretary
  • Brigadier Geoffrey Dodds, Second Deputy Secretary

In attendance:

  • Mr Peter Wright
  • Mr Martin Fuller

141106 – DPBAC Meeting – Minutes-Acc2