Skip to content

The DSMA Notice System

Welcome to the website of the Defence and Security Media Advisory (DSMA) Committee


DPBAC Meeting 7 May 2013 – Minutes

The Defence Press and Broadcasting Advisory Committee minutes of a meeting held in the Ministry of Defence at 6pm on Tuesday 7 May 2013

The following were present:

Mr Tom McKane (MOD) Acting Chair

Mr S Bucks, Vice-Chairman

Mr L Bristow, FCO

Mr D Wilson (representing Mr O Robbins, Cabinet Office)

Mary Calam (representing Mr Mark Sedwill, Home Office)

Mr M Jermey

Jane Crust

Mr J Green

Mr J Grun

Mr D Jordan

Ursula Mackenzie

J MacManus

Mr R Satchwell

Mr R Walker


Air Vice-Marshal A Vallance, Secretary

Air Commodore D Adams, First Deputy Secretary

Brigadier Geoffrey Dodds, Second Deputy Secretary


130507 – DPBAC Meeting – Minutes-Acc2